

www.ohacep.org/EMassembly

Ohio ACEP Annual Award Nominations: Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP

The *Bill Hall Award* is named in honor of Dr. Bill Hall who served as Ohio Chapter ACEP President from 1974 to 1975 and as Treasurer from 1979-1985. The Award has been presented 18 times to individuals who have made significant contribution to Ohio Chapter ACEP or the field of emergency medicine through the selfless giving of time, dedication and enthusiasm.

The 2012 *Bill Hall Award* will be presented at the **All Ohio Emergency Medicine Assembly**, to be held on June 5th at the Embassy Suites in Dublin, Ohio.

The criteria for the *Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP* are as follows:

- 1. Current or former member of Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Current or former member of the Board of Directors
- 3. Made a significant contribution to Emergency Medicine
- 4. Made a significant contribution to Ohio Chapter ACEP
 - a. Committee activity
 - b. Officer position
 - c. Course Director
 - d. Years of service
- 5. The emergency physician should reflect the character of Dr. William Hall, such as selfless giving of time and enthusiasm for patient care

To make a nomination, please send a letter specifying the individual and award to: Ohio Chapter ACEP, 3510 Snouffer Road, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43235. The deadline for submission of nominations is **April 16, 2012**. Nominees will be reviewed and selected by the Ohio Chapter ACEP Awards Committee with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Past award recipients include:

Dr. Bill Hall, Columbus; Dr. Tom Hall, Newark; Dr. John Cahill, Willoughby; Dr. Ed Charnock, Medina; Dr. Dan Storer, Cincinnati; Dr. Sam Kiehl, Columbus; Dr. Mark DeBard, Dayton; Dr. Rick Nelson, Westerville; Dr. Brian Keaton, Munroe Falls; Dr. William Roush, Akron; Dr. John Bradford, Akron; Dr. Randall King, Toledo; Dr. James Augustine, Dayton; Dr. Nicholas Jouriles, Moreland Hills; Dr. Howard Werman, Columbus; Dr. Ann Dietrich, Columbus; Dr. Paul de Saint Victor, Toledo; Dr. Michael Mackan, Akron; Dr. Joan M. Kolodzik, Dayton; Dr. Thomas W. Lukens, Lakewood; Dr. Catherine A. Marco, Toledo; and Dr. Thomas A. Tallman; Cleveland.

President
Thomas W. Lukens, MD, FACEP

Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

President-Elect Michael D. Smith, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Gary R. Katz, MD, MBA, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, CAE